TORCHBEARER To Release Sophomore Album In April

Swedish death/black metal band TORCHBEARER will release thier sophomore album, "Warnaments", on April 18 via Regain Records.

"Warnaments" is the follow-up to 2004's "Yersinia Pestis", which was released through Metal Blade under license from Cold Records. "While the [lyrical content of the] debut dealt with the black plague and its way through medieval Europe, 'Warnaments' deals with two special occations from World War One," reads a press release. "Mainly it's about the Battle of Jutland, which was a massive naval battle between the British and the Germans. Apart from that, two of the songs concern the sinking of a german submarine outside the coast of Great Britain in 1915."

"Warnaments" track listing:

01. Dark Clouds Gathering
02. Last Line Of Defence
03. Burial Waters, Deepsome Graves
04. Swift Turns Of War
05. The Stale Drownings
06. Battlespawn
07. Where Night Is Total
08. Sealer Of Fates
09. The Blunt Weapon


Pär Johansson – Vocals
Christian Älvestam – Guitar
Mikael Degerman - Bass
Henrik Schönström - Drums
Patrik Gardberg - Guitar


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).