TOMMY LEE To Play Drums On BACKSTREET BOYS Singer's CD

BACKSTREET BOYS singer Nick Carter spoke to andPOP.com about his collaboration with former MÖTLEY CRÜE drummer Tommy Lee on Carter's sophomore solo album, tentatively due in early 2004. "I've got a lot of respect from people like Tommy," Nick said. "Tommy is probably going to be playing some drums on the record with me."

Nick is hoping to begin recording the forthcoming CD within the next two weeks, and Lee is expected to co-produce several cuts on the effort, for which he is also said to have co-written material.

As previously reported, Nick's first solo record, 2002's "Now or Never", debuted at No. 17 on The Billboard 200 chart with over 67,000 copies sold during its first week of release.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).