TIMO TOLKKI: 'Things Are Moving' With 'Saana' Release

STRATOVARIUS mainman Timo Tolkki has issued the following update on the fate of his recently completed classical rock opera, "Saana - Warrior of Light Part 1: Journey to Crystal Island":

"First of all, a humble thank you for all you who have sent me so many wonderful messages showing their love and support.

"We are slowly getting things together, so things are moving here. Next week we will be able to finally publish the trailer and open the web shop, where you can order 'Saana' online.

"I finally decided to go the 'RADIOHEAD' route and the GroundCom guys are encoding the webshop to my official website, www.timotolkki.com. So that will finally be the address where you can get the official album. All the logistics are handled by the GroundCom company like shipping etc.

"I am really excited about the way that I can finally have my own webshop at my own site and interact directly with my fans. So pay attention to timotolkki.com and 'Saana' website during next week and you will see something very nice."

Tolkki wrote, mixed, produced and played all instruments (except drums, which were handled by Mirka Rantanen).

"Saana - Warrior of Light Part 1: Journey to Crystal Island" track listing:

01. Saana Mountain
02. Saana's Theme
03. The End
04. Sadness of The World
05. 3 at 7
06. Silence of the Night
07. Sunrise at Saana Mountain
08. Journey to Crystal Island
09. Crystal Island
10. Freya's Theme
11. You've Come a Long Way
12. The Letter
13. Who Am I?
14. Freya's Teachings
15. Warrior of Light
16. Journey to the Azores


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).