THROES OF DAWN: New Music Posted Online

Finland's THROES OF DAWN have uploaded two sound clips from their forthcoming album, "Quicksilver Clouds", due in April through Avantgarde/Wounded Love Records. The two songs, "Vertigo" and "Black Carbon Snow", are available for preview here.

The follow-up to 2000's "Binding of the Spirit" was recorded and mixed in three separate sessions between August and November at Sonic Pump studios in Helsinki.

"Quicksilver Clouds" (view cover here) track listing:

01. Vertigo
02. Hollow Reflection
03. Transcendence
04. Black Carbon Snow
05. Quicksilver Clouds
06. Hyperion
07. The Destroying Angel
08. Halo of Flies
09. Ophelia

THROES OF DAWN will be playing live for the first time in five years on March 13 at Shadow Bar in Turku, Finland. The band recently acquired three new members: Juha Ylikoski (guitar, ex-ROTTEN SOUND), Harri Huhtala (bass, ex-CARTILAGE, ex-VOMITURITION), and Jani Martikkala (drums, BLACK DAWN, ex-...AND OCEANS, ex-ENOCHIAN CRESCENT).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).