THRESHOLD: 'Small Dark Lines' Video Released

THRESHOLD: 'Small Dark Lines' Video Released

British progressive metallers THRESHOLD will release their new album, "Legends Of The Shires", on September 8 via Nuclear Blast.

The official video for the song "Small Dark Lines" can be seen below. The clip was directed by Sitcom Soldiers LTD, who developed a powerful narrative involving people from varying backgrounds marking their bodies with paint to symbolize their regrets in life. Water then cascades over them to wash away the lines, as if wiping the slate clean.

"Legends Of The Shires" will be the band's eleventh studio album and their first-ever double album. It also features Glynn Morgan back on vocal duties for the first time since 1996.

Speaking about the track and video, THRESHOLD guitarist Karl Groom commented: "The people at Sitcom Soldiers have created just the right atmosphere in our new video clip and it was an enjoyable experience to film for the band. We managed to find some excellent extras and tortured them with freezing showers in the clip, with some travelling as far as Sweden for the pleasure!

"It is great to have Glynn back in the band with 'Small Dark Lines' showcasing all his power and versatility.

"This single should give people another glimpse into the double album 'Legends Of The Shires' and an idea of what is to come on release day 8 September 2017."

"Legends Of The Shires" track listing:

CD 1:

01. The Shire (Part 1) (2:03)
02. Small Dark Lines (5:24)
03. The Man Who Saw Through Time (11:51)
04. Trust The Process (8:44 )
05. Stars And Satellites (7:20)
06. On The Edge (5:20)

CD 2:

07. The Shire (Part 2) (5:24)
08. Snowblind (7:03)
09. Subliminal Freeways (4:51)
10. State Of Independence (3:37)
11. Superior Machine (5:01)
12. The Shire (Part 3) (1:22)
13. Lost In Translation (10:20)
14. Swallowed (3:54)

Check out the ethereal album artwork below by Russian artist Elena Dudina.

Speaking about the artwork, West commented: "I love it when a cover tells you what sort of record you're buying. This one really shouts 'progressive' and reminds me of some of the classic prog albums from the 20th century."

THRESHOLD in March parted ways with vocalist Damian Wilson. Wilson enjoyed three stints with THRESHOLD, performing on the band's most recent records, "For The Journey" and "March Of Progress", as well as their early releases "Wounded Land" and "Extinct Instinct", in the 1990s.

Morgan was THRESHOLD's vocalist from 1994 to 1996. Morgan appeared on THRESHOLD's 1994 album, "Psychedelicatessen", and returned to work with the band in 2008 to record tracks for the singles box set "Paradox".


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).