THREE DAYS GRACE: 'Human Race' Lyric Video

THREE DAYS GRACE: 'Human Race' Lyric Video

The official lyric video for the song "Human Race" from THREE DAYS GRACE can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's new album, "Human", which will arrive in stores on March 31 and is the band's first record with singer Matt Walst, who joined the band in 2013 following the departure of original frontman Adam Gontier.

The pre-order for "Human" is live and available at iTunes and Amazon. Fans who pre-order the disc will instantly receive the band's #1 Active Rock radio hit singles "I Am Machine" and "Painkiller".

A limited-edition two-CD deluxe version of "Human" will be available to fans on THREE DAYS GRACE's site. The limited-edition package consists of the standard album "Human" plus a second disc including live versions of "Painkiller", "Let Me Down", "Every Other Weekend" and an alternate recording of the album track "Human Race". In addition to the music, the deluxe package includes a custom woven beanie, 12" x 12" window cling sticker featuring album art, and a five-card set featuring picture and note from each band member.

On "Human", the band re-teamed with producer Gavin Brown, who did the same honors for THREE DAYS GRACE's platinum-selling 2003 self-titled debut album. "We went back to our roots a bit and recaptured that collaborative feeling of being in a band and bringing out the best ideas in each other," says drummer Neil Sanderson. "Gavin was a huge part of that in the beginning and we feel like we're back in those days where we're high-fiving each other with guitars in our hands." Music heavyweights Nick Raskulinecz and Chris Lorde Alge signed on to mix "Human". The band has spent much of the year vigorously touring, writing and recording their new album.

THREE DAYS GRACE will kick off a spring North American tour on April 9 in Riverside, California, winding down on April 23 in Dallas. The trek will follow gigs at the Brazilian and Argentinean editions of Lollapalooza in late March.

"Human" track listing

01. Human Race
02. Painkiller
03. Fallen Angel
04. Landmine
05. Tell Me Why
06. I Am Machine
07. So What
08. Car Crash
09. Nothing's Fair In Love And War
10. One Too Many
11. The End Is Not The Answer
12. The Real You

Deluxe edition disc 2:

01. Every Other Weekend
02. Painkiller (live)
03. Let Me Down (live)
04. Human Race (Atmosphere Version)



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).