THOR, A.N.M. Interviewed On 'Heavy Metal Mayhem'

Jon Mikl Thor and A.N.M. (a.k.a. ANTI N***ER MACHINE — the "first black supergroup" featuring members of KING'S X, 24-7 SPYZ, SOUND BARRIER, CYCLONE TEMPLE and FISHBONE — were interviewed on this past Sunday's (May 23) edition of the "Heavy Metal Mayhem" radio show with Mike "The Big Cheese". You can now listen to the program using the audio player below.

THOR recently completed five sold-out shows in Canada as part of the 2010 world tour to promote the 25th anniversary of the re-release of "Only The Strong" album.

Thor said, "We thought it was important to put this one out because it's the 25th anniversary of 'Only The Strong', which is one of our most successful albums ever in our career. A lot of people thought it was 'Keep The Dogs Away', but actually 'Only The Strong' was our biggest seller. It's got some of our most memorable hits, like 'Thunder In The Tundra' and 'Let The Blood Run Red', which did well on the charts in the U.K. at that time, then crossed over into the U.S. as one of the cult hits."

A.N.M. has tapped Terry Date (PANTERA, SOUNDGARDEN, DEFTONES, INCUBUS, 24-7 SPYZ, FISHBONE) to produce the band's forthcoming debut album.

A.N.M.'s lineup is as follows:

* Doug Pinnick (KING'S X): Vocals
* Jimi Hazel (24-7 SPYZ): Guitar, Vocals
* Rick Skatore (24-7 SPYZ): Bass, Vocals
* Spacey T (SOUND BARRIER, FISBONE): Guitar, Vocals
* Greg Fulton (CYCLONE TEMPLE, RWA): Guitar, Vocals
* Phil D. Fish (FISHBONE, WICKED WISDOM): Drums, Percussion

Check out audio samples on the band's MySpace page.

A.N.M. is currently talking to labels in search of a home for what will become one of the highly anticipated releases of 2010.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).