THIN LIZZY Legend PHIL LYNOTT Named One Of Ireland's 'Greatest'

According to Rte.ie, THIN LIZZY legend Phil Lynott is one of the Top 10 people on the Ireland's "Greatest" list, as revealed on "The Tubridy Show" on RTÉ Radio 1.

Speaking about the results of the poll, broadcaster Myles Dungan said, "It's a snapshot of where we are at as a country — a celebrity-obsessed culture and we're in a dark place economically so it's interesting that two socialists made it into the Top 10."

The top five figures, as nominated by voters, will later become the subject of five brand new hour-long documentaries, each charting the individual's impact and contribution to Irish life, as interpreted and championed by a well-known personality.

Read more from Rte.ie.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).