THE WOLVES OF AVALON To Release 'Carrion Crows Over Camlan' In April

British pagan metal band THE WOLVES OF AVALON will release its new album, "Carrion Crows Over Camlan", in April via Godreah Records.

Featuring Metatron (THE MEADS OF ASPHODEL), THE WOLVES OF AVALON is an embodiment of ancient British spirit and pride and not to be confused with any modern interpretation of things long since buried by time and dust. By drafting in JM to create the music and traditional instrumentalist from other bands, Metatron's vision has finally come to life.


* Rob Darken (GRAVELAND)
* Verst (INSTINCT)
* Roibéard Ó Bogail (MAEL-MORDHA)
* Magnus O. Wohlfart (YGGDRASIL)
* Petra Jadrná (CRUADALACH)
* Arvid Vermote (KRIGAVAR)
* Rob Wakefield (AURORA-PROJECT)

According to a press release, THE WOLVES OF AVALON's "music can be termed Celtic pagan metal that simmers in a doleful, almost tragic atmosphere with sporadic up tempo sections to shed light on the Dark Age tale that writhes within. The concept is of the British Celtic Arthurian age much maligned by exaggerated myths and erroneous histories of Britain. The album reflects a period around 500 A.D., that existed after the Romans were recalled to defend their homeland from the Barbarian migrations, the same land hungry hordes that were to engulf the warriors and tribes of Britain. This was the era of the Germanic and British wars, and the Arthurian defence of our sacred soil that was to end in defeat at Camlan. The main essence of the lyrical concept is the great victory over the Germanic invaders, at The Battle of Baddon Hill around 500 A.D., [also known as Mons Badonicus] Baddon Hill was the great Victory that this album surmounts. This was when the British Celts defeated the Germanic Saxons in the last great Celtic age of heroes. It is ironic to think the Saxons and their fellow invaders, the Angles and Jutes would soon after amalgamate into what would be termed as the England. [Angle land]. This album celebrates the old British pride, the old Gods and the great tribes prior to the alien Germanic incursions. This is an album dedicated to our Pagan ancestors."

"Carrion Crows Over Camlan" track listing:

01. Intro - This Mighty Isle
02. The Wolves Of Avalon
03. Enchanted Spirits Of Warriors Slain [instrumental]
04. Lost Gods We Call On You
05. British Tribes Unite
06. The War Song Of Beli Mawr
07. The Siege Of Badon Hill
08. The Last Druid
09. Carrion Crows Over Camlan
10. Britain Is Fallen
11. Ravens Over Dumonia [instrumental]
12. Song Of The Graves


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).