THE USED Releases New Song 'Paradise Lost, A Poem By John Milton'

THE USED Releases New Song 'Paradise Lost, A Poem By John Milton'

"Paradise Lost, A Poem By John Milton", a new song from THE USED, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's forthcoming eighth full-length album, "Heartwork", due on April 24 via producer John Feldmann's Big Noise label.

"Heartwork" features guest appearances by FEVER 333's Jason Aalon Butler, BEARTOOTH frontman Caleb Shomo, and BLINK-182 members Mark Hoppus and Travis Barker.

Feldmann signed THE USED to Reprise Records in January 2002, one short year after the band formed in Orem, Utah. He also produced some of the band's most monumental albums, including their self-titled debut, "Maybe Memories", "In Love And Death", "Lies For The Liars", "Vulnerable" and "Imaginary Enemy". The upcoming album will mark THE USED's first release on Big Noise.

"Look, without THE USED, I don't think we'd be talking," Feldmann told Alternative Press. "THE USED were definitely the catalyst that started my career as a producer. GOLDFINGER had a pretty good run, but we never did become GREEN DAY. Ultimately, THE USED are the one band that I knew I could help as a songwriter and as someone who can both arrange music and record music, I knew I could help them. So it is awesome to have come around full circle. There were years that went by where I thought, 'Why wouldn't I have done a label when I first discovered THE USED [all] those years ago instead of signing them to Warner [Records]?' Everything happens for a reason: I don't look back and think, 'Goddamn it, what I should've done was…' I always look forward. What's next?"

"Heartwork" track listing:

01. Paradise Lost, A Poem By John Milton
02. Blow Me (feat. Jason Aalon Butler)
03. Big, Wanna Be
04. Bloody Nose
05. Wow, I Hate This Song
06. My Cocoon
07. Cathedral Bell
08. 1984 (Infinite Jest)
09. Gravity’s Rainbow
10. Clean Cut Heals
11. Heartwork
12. The Lighthouse (feat. Mark Hoppus)
13. Obvious Blasé (feat. Travis Barker)
14. The Lottery (feat. Caleb Shomo)
15. Darkness Bleeds, FOTF
16. To Feel Something

THE USED is Bert McCracken (vocals), Jeph Howard (bass), Dan Whitesides (drums) and Joey Bradford (guitar).

Photo credit: Brian Cox


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).