THE STICK PEOPLE Featuring Ex-QUEENSRŸCHE Guitarist MIKE STONE: Song Available For Streaming

THE STICK PEOPLE, comprised of Mike Stone on vocals/guitars, Stephen Duffy on lead vocals/guitars, M. d'Zuir on bass, Bernie Godwin on lead guitar, and Frankie Anthony on drums, will release its debut album, "Madness", on April 23 via EFM Records/Bungalo/Universal Music Group. The CD was produced by Dito Godwin (KISS, MÖTLEY CRÜE).

While mixing elements of old school punk with alternative and a touch of pop, "Madness" delivers a rock and roll package that strikes a chord at first listen with its infectious riffs and explosive melodies, thirteen fist-pumping songs custom made for driving around with the stereo turned up and the windows rolled down.

There's a reason why THE STICK PEOPLE are so adept at touching upon a variety of styles - its members are rock music veterans, having learned their skills playing with quite a few renowned names.

Case in point, guitarist/vocalist Mike Stone has played with QUEENSRŸCHE, KLOVER, Bret Michaels and Peter Criss, and guitarist Bernie Godwin has credits that include a track on the "My Name Is Bruce" soundtrack with Bruce Campbell.

THE STICK PEOPLE formed in 2008, signed a deal in 2009 but due to industry holdups has been biding time, writing and recording what eventually became its first CD. The quintet is making plans to hit the road with reckless abandon and tour throughout 2013.

"Madness" track listing:

01. Open Up
02. Waiting
03. Madness
04. I Am the Rain
05. Bulletproof
06. Think About That
07. My Everything
08. The Box
09. Hello, Goodbye
10. Flip
11. Matter of Time
12. Trust
13. Misery's Angel

The first song to infiltrate the airwaves will be the forceful punk rock assault on your senses, "Think About That". Check it out using the audio player below (courtesy of AOL's Noisecreep).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).