THE SHOWDOWN: New Album Track Listing Revealed

Tennessee's THE SHOWDOWN will release its third full-length album, "Back Breaker", on August 19 via Solid State Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Back Breaker
02. Cerberus
03. Clutch
04. Die On Our Feet
05. Give Us This Day
06. Load
07. One Foot In Hell
08. Tribal
09. Vengeance
10. You Will Move

Watch footage from the new album recording sessions in Nasvhille, Tennessee below.

Back in May 2007, THE SHOWDOWN filmed the video for the song "Temptation Come My Way" with accomplished music video director Doug Spangenberg, who has worked with NORMA JEAN, THIS IS HELL, TERROR and LAMB OF GOD.

THE SHOWDOWN was named one of AP's "100 Bands You Need To Know" In '07, and was profiled as a "Band To Watch" in Revolver magazine.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).