THE RAVEN AGE Feat. IRON MAIDEN Bassist's Son GEORGE HARRIS: Debut Album Due In December

THE RAVEN AGE Feat. IRON MAIDEN Bassist's Son GEORGE HARRIS: Debut Album Due In December

THE RAVEN AGE, the U.K.-based band led by IRON MAIDEN bassist Steve Harris's son George Harris, will release its debut album, "Darkness Will Rise", in December. The effort can be pre-ordered with an exclusive free track, "Trapped Within The Shadows", at this location.

Comments THE RAVEN AGE: "Everything we have done in the last three years has built up to this announcement… We're incredibly proud and weve been overwhelmed by the reactions weve received on this tour and cant wait to deliver this album to our fans around the world."

"Darkness Will Rise" track listing:

01. Darkness Will Rise
02. Promised Land
03. Age Of The Raven
04. The Death March
05. Salem's Fate
06. The Merciful One
07. Eye Among The Blind
08. Winds Of Change
09. Trapped Within The Shadows
10. My Revenge
11. The Dying Embers Of Life
12. Angel In Disgrace
13. Behind The Mask

Having hit 36 countries over the past six months, THE RAVEN AGE will play the final show of their tour at Wacken Open Air festival in Wacken, Germany, on August 4.

THE RAVEN AGE's self-titled EP has had over one million streams and the band has had over one million combined hits on Youtube. Upon release back in 2014, it climbed to No. 1 on Amazon's hot new release chart and No. 16 on the top 100 Amazon Rock And Metal chart. "Angel In Disgrace" reached No. 3 in the iTunes metal chart in Australia.

THE RAVEN AGE is a melodic metal band from London, United Kingdom consisting of five individuals who very quickly became friends through sharing a love for heavy music and a passion for songwriting.

In 2009, guitarists Dan Wright and George Harris began establishing their vision of a band that combines contemporary heavy music with powerful melodic vocals to create an epic and unique sound.

After writing their first album, they began searching for likeminded musicians to join the band and make their vision a reality.

Taking on bass player Matt Cox in 2012, with vocalist Michael Burrough and drummer Jai Patel joining in early 2013, the lineup was complete and ready to take their music to the stage.


Michael Burrough - Vocals
Matt Cox - Bass
Dan Wright - Guitar
George Harris - Guitar
Jai Patel - Drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).