THE QUILL: Album Title, Track Listing Revealed

Sweden's THE QUILL have set "In Triumph" as the title of their fifth album, due on April 7 via SPV/Steamhammer. The CD was recorded at Area 51 studios in Celle, Germany with producer Tommy Newton (VICTORY, UFO, HELLOWEEN).

Commented Newton in a statement: "It was a real pleasure for me to have the opportunity to work with the guys from THE QUILL. The energy and the workmanship of the band is one of the highest I've ever worked with and believe me I have worked with a lot! Plus the fact that they are such a nice bunch of guys and alcohol proof!!!! (you guys know what I mean!!) The album turned out so great that my wife can't get the CD out of the player in the car, and after all this time now I still enjoy the album tremendously. I can't wait to see the band live — if they just deliver half of the energy that they have on the album, it's going to be the bomb! Watch out for the release of this album — this has the potential to become a 'classic'."

"In Triumph" track listing:

01. Keep The Circle Whole
02. Yeah
03. Slave/Master
04. Broken Man
05. Man In Mind
06. Merciless Room
07. Trespass
08. Black
09. No Light On The Dark Side
10. In The Shadows
11. Down

THE QUILL last year announced the addition of bassist Robert Triches to the group's ranks. Triches joined THE QUILL as the replacement for Roger Nilsson (ex-SPIRITUAL BEGGARS, FIREBIRD), who left the band in May 2005 after almost 12 years and four albums.

THE QUILL's fourth album, entitled "Hooray! It's a Deathtrip", was released in September 2003 through SPV Records. The follow-up to 2002's "Voodoo Caravan" was produced by Rickard Bengtsson (SPIRITUAL BEGGARS, ARCH ENEMY) and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand (IN FLAMES, MESHUGGAH).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).