THE PROJECT HATE MCMXCIX: New Song Available For Free Download

"Summoning Majestic War", a brand new song from THE PROJECT HATE MCMXCIX — the Swedish band featuring Jörgen Sandström (vocals; VICIOUS ART, KRUX, ex-ENTOMBED, GRAVE), Lord K. Philipson (guitar; TORTURE DIVISION, ex-GOD AMONG INSECTS, HOUSE OF USHER, LEUKEMIA), Anders Bertilsson (guitar; COLDWORKER), Tobben Gustafsson (drums; TORTURE DIVISION, VOMITORY) and Portuguese vocalist Ms. Roque (a.k.a. Ruby Roque of WITCHBREED) — is available for free download at this location. The track can also be streamed using the audio player below.

"Summoning Majestic War" comes off THE PROJECT HATE MCMXCIX's seventh album, "Bleeding The New Apocalypse (Cum Victriciis In Manibus Armis)", which will be released on February 14, 2011 in Europe and February 22, 2011 in the U.S. via Season of Mist. The CD was mixed and mastered by Swedish producer and multi-intrumentalist Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, BLOODBATH, NIGHTINGALE) and contains six songs with a running time of over 60 minutes.

"Bleeding The New Apocalypse (Cum Victriciis In Manibus Armis)" track listing:

01. Iesus Nazarenus, Servus Mei
02. They Shall All Be Witnesses
03. A Revelation Of Desecrated Heavens
04. Summoning Majestic War
05. The Serpent Crowning Ritual
06. Bring Forth Purgatory

Check out the cover artwork below.

Commented Philipson: "So, your first taste of the diabolical inferno that is 'Bleeding The New Apocalypse' will now be unleashed upon mankind. The song in question is called 'Summoning Majestic War' and is the fourth tune on the coming masterpiece that will be released on February 14th, 2011 through Season Of Mist.

"Why have we chosen this particular track to be your first glimpse of the new album? No reason, really; we could have chosen any of them since they all absolutely dominate. We just thought it'd be nice to have Leif Edling somewhat introduce you to what we have created this time around. Yeah, CANDLEMASS bassist/everyday legend Leif Edling contributes some spoken words in this track. You can all start applauding now. But not only that. In this tune you'll also get some insanely nice vocals from [ex-SCAR SYMMETRY frontman] Christian Älvestam (who also sang a line or two on our last album).

"So, that's a lot of bonus stuff for ya apart from the simple fact that 'Summoning Majestic War' is a goddamn phenomenal symphony that represents THE PROJECT HATE in every shape, way and form.

"If you survive these 12-plus minutes of pure excellence, pray you'll survive the remaining five tracks on 'Bleeding the New Apocalypse' as well. It will not be an easy task. Domination is a fierce beast.

"Our work is done — now it's your turn to purchase the album and help us ship a few copies so we will be able to record another masterpiece with a great label such as Season Of Mist backing us up.

"If you consider yourself a fan of music in general and THE PROJECT HATE in particular, and do not absolutely love what we have created in this song, as well as the whole album — you are apparently deaf."

Regarding the album title, Philipson previously stated, "The title itself has a deeper meaning to us for natural reasons. This is the new era of THE PROJECT HATE MCMXCIX. My dream team is finally gathered when Ruby and Tobben joined me and Jörgen, and together we have created what is the perfect vision of how I always wanted us to sound. We are there now. This is perfection. There's not a single thing left to chance on this album and when the time comes you will notice exactly that. For now you can just taste the sulphur, the diabolical essence and the wrath that this title promises. And when the album is unleashed you better be prepared for the new Apocalypse. It is not pretty in any way, shape or form."

THE PROJECT HATE MCMXCIX recently parted ways with Vic Records "due to the financial situation and the complete lack of record sales for smaller record labels," according to a statement released by the band.

THE PROJECT HATE's last album, "The Lustrate Process", was released in July 2009 via Vic. The CD was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound in Örebro, Sweden. The artwork and booklet design was handled by Statik Majik.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).