THE HELLACOPTERS To Release 'Best Of' Collection

Sweden's THE HELLACOPTERS, who feature in their ranks former ENTOMBED drummer Nicke Andersson on guitar/vocals, have posted the following message on their official web site:

"It comes a time when a band decides to release a 'greatest hits'. Why? To mark the end of an era? To keep the record company happy? Or just for hell of it? In our case a little bit of it all. Since we never had a hit let's just call it a 'best of' of sorts. Anyway, after twelve years together as a band, it's time to do it.

"The 22-song collection, all of which most of you have heard before, is called 'Air Raid Serenades'. These days most 'greatest hits' or 'best of's have one or two new songs on them so that the die hard fans have to buy them only because of that. This one is mainly released for the people that have none or only a few of our records, i.e. it's meant to be sort of an introduction to THE HELLACOPTERS. So, no new songs since we feel it'd be too much of a rip-off.

"Choosing the songs wasn't easy and we're sure there's a whole lot of you out there who could've done better but this is what we came up with. Feel free to complain but you might wanna save your strength 'cause the tracklist stays. The amazing artwork is done by Dirty Donny and the tracklist is:

01. (Gotta Get Some Action) Now!
02. Ferrytale
03. Born Broke
04. Soulseller
05. You Are Nothing
06. Like No Other Man
07. Long Gone Losers
08. Move Right Out Of Here
09. The Devil Stole The Beat From The Lord
10. Venus In Force
11. Down Right Blue
12. Crimson Ballroom
13. Hopeless Case Of A Kid In Denial
14. Toys And Flavors
15. No Song Unheard
16. By The Grace Of God
17. Carry Me Home
18. It's Good But It Just Ain't Right
19. Turn The Wrong Key
20. Everything's On T.V.
21. I'm In The Band
22. Bring It On Home

"A release date is yet to be set but somewhere around mid-August is our guess. We'll let you know as soon as we know. A video for the song 'Bring It On Home' has been directed by Amir Chamdin (who also did the videos for 'Hopeless Case Of A Kid In Denial', 'No Song Unheard', 'By The Grace Of God' and 'Everything's On T.V.') and you'll be able to check it out on this here page soon."

THE HELLACOPTERS' latest album, "Rock & Roll Is Dead", was released in the U.S. in February via Liquor and Poker Music. The American version of the CD contained two bonus tracks not included on any other version of the recording, as well as bonus video clips for the singles "Everything's On T.V." and "I'm in the Band".

THE HELLACOPTERS were nominated for a Swedish Grammy award earlier in the year, this time for "Best Rock Group of the Year".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).