Swedish doom/death metal act THE GARDNERZ has inked a deal with Abyss Records. The band's debut album, "The System Of Nature", is due in early 2011.

01. The Art Of Suffering
02. Lady In The Grave
03. Your Final Solution
04. Born To Consume
05. Incident
06. Shift In Thought
07. Flaw In The Axiom
08. More Or Less
09. Confusion
10. Maybe It's Time
11. Bloody Vengeance (VULCANO cover)
12. Servants Of The Warsmen (WINTER cover)

A doomy death metal band from the south of Sweden, THE GARDNERZ was formed in the middle of 2008 by Wilhelm. In late 2008 Francisco joined the band and our debut album started to take shape. A longtime friend of Francisco, Juan Pablo was recruited to do the drums and after a long time of searching for a vocalist Niclas stepped in to the picture.

Commented the band: "Blending slow and heavy riffs with melodies distorted and clean, we try to create our own slice of metal. Taking influences from all over the musical spectra, but keeping a solid metal foundation. Mixing technicality with simplicity to get such a varied album as possible. The lyrics deal with philosophical ideas and random rants about the strange ways of man, covering topics such as: the fallacies of religion, the rat-race of our over-consuming life style, the hypocrisy found in the writing of history, how a seemingly insignificant event shapes a man's entire life."


Niclas Ankarbranth (VANDÖD, D.JOSEF BAND) - Vocals
Wilhelm Lindh (ex-TRISTITIA) - Guitar
Francisco Martín (INNER SANCTVM, SACRAMENTO) - Bass
Juan Pablo Donoso (SADISM, THORNAFIRE) - Drums

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).