THE FLOWER KINGS To Release 'Waiting For Miracles' Album In November

THE FLOWER KINGS To Release 'Waiting For Miracles' Album In November

Progressive rock band THE FLOWER KINGS will release its new studio double album, "Waiting For Miracles", on November 8. The LP is comprised of 15 new tracks, recorded over the summer at RMV studio in Stockholm, Sweden — a vintage studio space owned by ABBA star Benny Andersson.

Band leader Roine Stolt comments: "We have gone back to the joyful and playful style that made the band famous in the late '90s. So here 'more' is always 'more'! At time the lyrics have a bit of a serious concern about the state of our world, but overall the theme is full of joy and color."

The band, currently comprised of Roine Stolt, Jonas Reingold, Hasse Fröberg, Zach Kamins and Mirko DeMaio (the most recent live lineup), has crafted an adventurous collection of pure prog-rock. Expect boat-loads of vintage keyboards, odd time signatures and long guitar solos — with elements of pop, symphonic and cinematic music.

The album will be released as a 2CD, gatefold 2LP + 2CD and as a digital album, featuring beautiful artwork by American artist Kevin Sloan.

"Waiting For Miracles" track listing:

Disc 1:

01. House Of Cards
02. Black Flag
03. Miracles For America
04. Vertigo
05. The Bridge
06. Ascending To The Stars
07. Wicked Old Symphony
08. The Rebel Circus
09. Sleep With The Enemy
10. The Crowning Of Greed

Disc 2:

01. House Of Cards Reprise
02. Spirals
03. Steampunk
04. We Were Always Here
05. Busking At Brobank

THE FLOWER KINGS will head out on tour this December with labelmates KAYAK.

Stolt states: "We're happy to go on tour in Europe again in December. We will present THE FLOWER KINGS music from the early days — concert favorites — plus some brand new music that is along the lines of the early music of the band: symphonic rock. We're happy to bring our friends in KAYAK along for this proggy double bill. It will be a monumental meltdown of melodic prog not to be missed."

THE FLOWER KINGS started in 1994 as an outlet for Stolt. The band quickly gained momentum and was one of a handful of bands helping to revive the progressive rock scene worldwide. Roine has since collaborated with a host of legendary musicians across various projects, including his acclaimed 2015 album with YES legend Jon Anderson, progressive-rock supergroup TRANSATLANTIC alongside Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy and Pete Trewavas, and a year as bass player with GENESIS guitarist Steve Hackett.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).