THE FIRE THE FLOOD: Album Title, Track Listing Revealed

Rock Hill/Charlotte, North Carolina post-hardcore band THE FIRE THE FLOOD is scheduled to enter The Basement Studios in Rural Hall, NC today (March 4) with producer Jamie King (BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME, THROUGH THE EYES OF THE DEAD, HE IS LEGEND, KILLWHITNEYDEAD) to begin recording its debut full-length for No Sleep Records. Entitled "Truth Seekers", the CD is slated for a July 31 release.

"Truth Seekers" projected track listing:

01. ...And it Grows Like Weeds
02. Turmoil at the Gates of Heaven
03. The Wolf Inside Of Me
04. Therapy
05. The Harvester
06. Join The Rat Race
07. A Downfall Of Western Culture
08. The Trees Eat Themselves
09. Combines
10. Worlds End
11. Jagare
12. Mudswampers
13. The Blizzard

Check out the cover artwork at this location.

Drawing influences from such greats as COALESCE, BOTCH, REFUSED, DEADGUY, KNUT, CONVERGE, and more, THE FIRE THE FLOOD brings you a bastard child of furious and heavy progressive post-hardcore. The group has shared the stage with many bands from across the nation, including NORMA JEAN, A LIFE ONCE LOST, THE RED CHORD, MAYLENE & THE SONS OF DISASTER, ACROSS FIVE APRILS, ANIMOSITY, TERROR, BLACKLISTED, THIS IS HELL and many many more.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).