THE EXALTED PILEDRIVER: Rehearsal Version Of 'God You're Stupid II' Posted Online

Northern Storm Records has posted, for a limited time, a rare "rehearsal version" of the song "God You're Stupid II" from "Metal Manifesto", the first album in 22 years from Canadian heavy metal cult band THE EXALTED PILEDRIVER (a.k.a. PILEDRIVER). Check it out at this location.

Leatherbound lead vokillist The Exalted Piledriver states: "This version of the song comes from a rehearsal we recently recorded which has become an episode in our upcoming series of PilePodcasts... this is one of nine songs we served up that night in prepping for the upcoming OVERKILL show (October 13 at the Opera House in Toronto), and we thought the whole rehearsal might make a tasty 'ReHearseHole' episode for our PilePodcasts."

"Metal Manifesto" will be released on October 31 through Northern Storm Records. The CD was mixed by veteran Neil Kernon (CANNIBAL CORPSE, NEVERMORE) and it follows up the classic cult discography of the band: "Metal Inquisition" (1985) and "Stay Ugly" (1986).

Northern Storm has set up two different pre-order options for "Metal Manifesto": The first pre-order is the standard CD/DVD combo (the DVD chronicles the band's tour of Europe in April of 2007) and the second pre-order (limited to 250 copies) comes with two THE EXALTED PILEDRIVER guitar picks, an autographed 8" x 10" poster and a handwritten letter from The Exalted One himself.

To pre-order the album and to check out audio samples, go to this location.

"Metal Manifesto" track listing:

01. Bloodbath
02. I Am The One
03. Metal Manifesto
04. The Last Day Of The Weak
05. Volatile
06. When I Saw Your Face
07. Battle Axe
08. God You're Stupid II
09. Unsuck My Cock
10. The Things I Give
11. Road Pigs

PILEDRIVER was founded in 1985 by Gord Kirchin. They were known for an over-the-top image and flamboyant song titles/lyrics ("Sex With Satan", "Alien Rape", "Sodomize the Dead", "Witch Hunt", "Human Sacrifice", etc). Probably their best known song was the title track of their debut album, "Metal Inquisition", which featured in the chorus the sound of a falling guillotine blade chopping someone's head off. The album was followed by "Stay Ugly" a year later.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).