THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN: 'Under The Running Board' Reissue Bonus Tracks Detailed

THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN's 1998 album "Under the Running Board" will be reissued on October 14 via Relapse. The new CD will include the entire Steve Evetts-produced effort as well as 10 bonus tracks.

The track listing is as follows:

01. The Mullet Burden
02. Sandbox Magician
03. Abe The Cop
04. Sandbox Magician (live)
05. Jim Fear (live)
06. Destro's Secret (live)
07. Clip The Apex...Accept Instruction (live)
08. 43% Burnt (live)
09. The Mullet Burden (live)
10. Sugar Coated Sour (live)
11. The Running Board (live)
12. Abe The Cop (live)
13. Paranoid (BLACK SABBATH cover)

"Under the Running Board" featured the contributions of singer Dimitri Minakakis who left the group afer the release of 1999's "Calculating Infinity".

Headbanger's Blog recently caught up with THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN guitarist Ben Weinman to talk about the band's decision to pull out of the SUICIDE SILENCE tour, the DILLINGER drummer situation, Ben's plans for DILLINGER's next album, the band's upcoming DVD, his opinion of deathcore and his new line of heavy metal t-shirts for dogs. You can stream the interview below.

THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN recently completed a U.S. tour with CAVALERA CONSPIRACY and is currently home in the early stages of writing for its follow-up album to "Ire Works".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).