THE DESTRO: New Song Available For Streaming

"Justifiers Of Malice", a new song from Texas' THE DESTRO, is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The track comes off the group's sophomore album, "Harmony Of Discord", which is scheduled for release on October 13 via Ironclad Recordings. According to a press release, the band "possess the aggression and directness or hardcore but it's not metalcore; they have the thick sludge toned riffage and big bottom groove of metal while tossing off any flashy leads or instrumental obliqueness that have dominated that genre of late."

"On writing this new album we threw away multiple riffs going on in songs, we cut out any soloing and it's twice as heavy as our other material and totally focused," says guitarist Nick Emde. "As a guitarist. I'm influenced by NAPALM DEATH as they are completely fast, completely brutal with no filler but it leaves you satisfied."

Regarding the new material, Emde states, "In between albums, we just had a lot of trying experiences including deaths of family members, deterioration of personal relationships and general homelessness. Those negative emotions and experiences went straight to our writing to the point where I can honestly say playing these new songs completely release all those feelings for me."

"Harmony Of Discord" track listing:

01. Justifiers Of Malice
02. Thorns Of Truth
03. Pestilence Of Deceit
04. Angel Killer
05. Mouth Of The Heretic
06. Persistence Of Ignorance
07. Dead Eyes Divide
08. Overcome (The Flame)
09. Face Down In Regret

Signed by Trevor Phipps of UNEARTH to his Ironclad Recordings, the band released its debut, "As The Coil Unwinds", in 2007. The album received praise from the metal elite, including national publications such as Outburn, who said "The band harkens back in time when renegades like METALLICA wrote grand masterpieces of metal compositions… pure metal sans the trends and flashy gimmickry."

THE DESTRO is taking part in a U.S. tour with ARSONISTS GET ALL THE GIRLS and IT DIES TODAY from September 10 through October 19.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).