THE CULT: Washington D.C. Footage Available

Fan-filmed video footage of THE CULT's September 9, 2008 concert at the 9:30 Club in Washington, D.C. can be viewed below (clips uploaded by YouTube user "SonicWindmill").

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Nirvana
02. Rain
03. I Assassin
04. The Witch
05. Sweet Soul Sister
06. Edie
07. Illuminated
08. Horse Nation
09. Spiritwalker
10. Rise
11. Savages
12. The Phoenix
13. Dirty Little Rockstar
14. Wild Flower
15. Love Removal Machine


16. Fire Woman
17. She Sells Sanctuary

THE CULT has reportedly parted ways with Roadrunner Records, the label that released the group's latest album, "Born into This". That CD sold 12,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 70 on The Billboard 200 chart. It was recorded in London with producer Youth (VERVE, PRIMAL SCREAM).

THE CULT's current touring lineup includes principals Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy alongside bassist Chris Wyse, drummer John Tempesta (ex-WHITE ZOMBIE, TESTAMENT, EXODUS, HELMET) and rhythm guitarist Mike Dimkich.



"Wild Flower":

"Horse Nation":


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).