THE CLAY PEOPLE: 'Supersonic Overdrive' Video Posted Online

Albany, NY's THE CLAY PEOPLE has posted its video for the new song "Supersonic Overdrive" at YouTube. The track is the first single off the group's new album, "Waking the Dead", due on May 22 via Overit Records. The band spent about a year and a half recording and re-recording and mixing the CD with producer Neil Kernon (QUEENSRŸCHE, CANNIBAL CORPSE, DECIDE). The album marks the band's first full-length release since 1998 and its first CD since the group's reunion was announced in 2005.

"Waking the Dead" track listing:

01. Supersonic Overdrive
02. Waking The Dead
03. Swerve
04. When Heavens Fall
05. Burning TAO
06. The Ancient One Interlude
07. Failure
08. Never Give Up
09. Secret
10. Be Mine
11. Lost
12. Emptiness
13. Monsters
14. Valentine
15. Happy

To hear two songs from the upcoming album — "Supersonic Overdrive" and "Swerve" — visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).