THE CHARM THE FURY: New Song 'The Enemy' Available For Streaming

"The Enemy", a brand new song from Dutch female-fronted metallers THE CHARM THE FURY, can be streamed below. The track, which features HEART OF A COWARD frontman Jamie Graham on guest vocals, comes off THE CHARM THE FURY's new album, "A Shade Of My Former Self", which will be released on September 17 in North America via Pavement Entertainment and on September 16 in the rest of the world through Listenable Records.

"A Shade Of My Former Self" track listing:

01. The Unveiling
02. A Testament
03. Carte Blanche
04. A Shade Of My Former Self
05. The Enemy (feat. Jamie Graham)
06. Colorblind (feat. Daniƫl de Jongh)
07. In The Wake Of Pride
08. Living Saints
09. Heartless, Breathless
10. Virtue Of Leadership
11. A New State Of Mind
12. Deliverance

THE CHARM THE FURY's debut CD, "The Social Meltdown", saw a frenzy of hype surround the band, with extensive coverage across national radio, including BBC Radio One, and in Europe's acclaimed music magazines such as Metal Hammer and Kerrang!

THE CHARM THE FURY graced stages with the likes of I KILLED THE PROM QUEEN, OH SLEEPER and TEXTURES during 2012 and put on a memorable performance at Groezrock festival that raised the bar and offered a greater platform to reach new fans.

The female-fronted quintet not only offers something creatively different with its female screamer but a collection of high-energy monstrous anthems that have hooked the industry with full effect.

Says vocalist Caroline Westendorp: "It is so exciting to see how fast the band has grown in such a short space of time. Reactions have been so positive and it is great to welcome the two labels on board and make the next release a real big deal across seas. You can expect some cool surprises in the new record and we cannot wait to show the fans what we have in store for them."


Caroline Westendorp - Vocals
Mathijs Parent - Guitar
Rolf Perdok - Guitar
Lucas Arnoldussen - Bass
Mathijs Tieken - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).