THE BONES: Another New Song Posted Online

Swedish punk 'n' roll masters THE BONES have posted another track from their upcoming album, "Burnout Boulevard", which will hit stores on October 22. You can listen to "Mighty Touchdown" at the group's MySpace page.

"Burnout Boulevard", the band's first album for Century Media Records, will be available as a CD and luxurious limited-edition digipak, including two bonus tracks, a video enhancement, poster and sticker. The CD was produced by lead guitarist Marcus "Boner" Petersson and recorded at the renowned MWC Studio in the band's hometown of Karlskrona, Sweden while the pre-production was done at Music-A-Matic Studios in Gothenburg (MILLENCOLLIN, THE HELLACOPTERS, THE NOMADS, D.A.D.).

"Burnout Boulevard" track listing:

01. Mighty Touchdown (3:52)
02. Flatline Fever (2:36)
03. She Hates Me (Yeah Yeah Yeah) (1:49)
04. Stuck In The Mud (2:57)
05. Not My Kind (1:42)
06. Straight Flush Ghetto (2:08)
07. Sealed With A Fist (2:28)
08. Dead Weight (2:14)
09. Ain't Life A Motherfucker (2:32)
10. Not Predictable (3:29)
11. Destination X (1:40)
12. Black Day Boogie (3:18)
13. Too Many Miles (3:25)
14. Fools Vacation (2:33)
15. Fit In My Skin (2:35)

THE BONES lineup:

Boner - Lead Guitar and Backup/Lead Vocals
Spooky Fred - Drums and Backup Vocals
Andi Nero - Bass and Backup Vocals
Beef Bonanza - Guitar and Lead Vocals


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).