THE ARCANE ORDER: New Song Posted Online

THE ARCANE ORDER, the Danish band featuring vocalist Kasper Thomsen (RAUNCHY) and guitarist Flemming C. Lund (INVOCATOR, ex-AUTUMN LEAVES), has posted a new song, entitled "The Serpent Tower", on the group's MySpace page. The track comes off the band's forthcoming sophomore album, "In the Wake of Collisions", due in Europe on January 14 through Metal Blade Records.

Commented the group: "Picking which song we should release as the first track was EXTREMELY difficult since all the tracks on the new record have their own specialities and sound different.

"'The Serpent Tower' is, along with the opening song on the record, 'Death is Imminent', the most extreme song on the new record and shows THE ARCANE ORDER from a much more extreme and dark angle, than the case was on our debut. We chose this song because it carries elements of the other songs as well, and it has a great dark and cold feeling to it.

"Within a month's time we will make yet another track available, probably the song called 'Eruptions of Red' which shows another new side of THE ARCANE ORDER. That song is slower, very melodic and almost epic sounding.

"The songs on 'In the Wake of Collisions' are very diverse, and therefore we would like you to listen to a couple of the songs for you to get the idea of what's going on on the new album."

The CD was recorded at Hansen studio in Ribe, Denmark and is "not the natural follow-up to 'The Machinery of Oblivion' [2006]," according to Lund. "We always said we weren't interest in just making a new 'Machinery...' album, and we think the new album proves just that. We have evolved as a team, as a band, and you will be able to hear so on the new album. We think it's fair to say that we have found our own sound with the new album. You need to listen to the whole album, all the songs in a row, to understand what the new stuff is all about.

"In the Wake of Collisions" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. Death Is Imminent
02. Between Reason And Hubris
03. The Serpent Tower
04. Eruptions Of Red
05. When Oceans Become Deserts
06. Unleash The Tyrant
07. The Reaping Reverence
08. Sanctity Of Allegiance
09. Horizons Buried


Kasper Thomsen (RAUNCHY) - Vocals
Flemming C. Lund (INVOCATOR, ex-AUTUMN LEAVES) - Rhythm and Lead Guitar
Morten Løwe Sørensen (SUBMISSION, SLUGS) - Drums
Kasper Kirkegaard (SUBMISSION) - Rhythm Guitar


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).