THE ARCANE ORDER: Another New Song Posted Online

THE ARCANE ORDER, the Danish band featuring vocalist Kasper Thomsen (RAUNCHY) and guitarist Flemming C. Lund (INVOCATOR, ex-AUTUMN LEAVES), has posted a new song, entitled "Eruptions of Red", on the group's MySpace page. The track comes off the band's forthcoming sophomore album, "In the Wake of Collisions", due in Europe on January 14 through Metal Blade Records.

Commented the group: "The song shows a different side to THE ARCANE ORDER than you heard on 'The Serpent Tower'. We chose to present this song to you to shows you the other side of what 'In the Wake of Collisions' is all about.

"'Eruptions of Red' is track number 4 on the new album and is a slower and very epic sounding piece of metal. On this track you can really hear how Kasper's voice has evolved immensly and Morten's drum playing is really exceptional as well."

The CD was recorded at Hansen studio in Ribe, Denmark and is "not the natural follow-up to 'The Machinery of Oblivion' [2006]," according to Lund. "We always said we weren't interest in just making a new 'Machinery...' album, and we think the new album proves just that. We have evolved as a team, as a band, and you will be able to hear so on the new album. We think it's fair to say that we have found our own sound with the new album. You need to listen to the whole album, all the songs in a row, to understand what the new stuff is all about.

"In the Wake of Collisions" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. Death Is Imminent
02. Between Reason And Hubris
03. The Serpent Tower
04. Eruptions Of Red
05. When Oceans Become Deserts
06. Unleash The Tyrant
07. The Reaping Reverence
08. Sanctity Of Allegiance
09. Horizons Buried


Kasper Thomsen (RAUNCHY) - Vocals
Flemming C. Lund (INVOCATOR, ex-AUTUMN LEAVES) - Rhythm and Lead Guitar
Morten Løwe Sørensen (SUBMISSION, SLUGS) - Drums
Kasper Kirkegaard (SUBMISSION) - Rhythm Guitar


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).