THE AMERICAN BLACK LUNG To Release Sophomore Album In July

It is not often that a band comes along that can be compared to any number of bands yet embody each of them equally. This is what Tucson's THE AMERICAN BLACK LUNG brings to the table. The group's sound is part early BLACK FLAG, part IGGY POP, part THE BRONX, and part THE HELLACOPTERS. "An incendiary mix of hardcore, hard rock, with a dollop of garage rock and a sliver of metal thrown in for good measure," says All Music Guide. Having recently signed with Laguna Beach's Uprising Records, THE AMERICAN BLACK LUNG is poised to release its sophomore effort, "Sudden Departure of Vultures", on July 10.

Since forming in 2003, THE AMERICAN BLACK LUNG has toured North America and Europe numerous times with the likes of MXPX, FURTHER SEEMS FOREVER, and VALIENT THOR, among many others. This summer looks to be no different as the band will be taking their captivating, sweat-drenched live show on the road with THE BLED and then return to the Warped Tour for the second year in a row.

THE AMERICAN BLACK LUNG came together as a group of friends looking to pay homage to their music that has influenced them and molded them into the people they are today. The band is comprised of Johnny Detroit (guitars), Dusty Rhoads (bass), Easy E (guitars), W. Moon (drums), and Diamond Rhino shedding on vocals.

"Sudden Departure of Vultures" track listing:

01. Behold The Mighty Galactus
02. Cufflinks
03. The Skyline Itself Is Alive
04. Call Me Animal
05. They Wept As They Drowned
06. At His Best
07. Doc Bollywood
08. Werewolves By Night
09. Born Of A Broken Man

For more information, click here.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).