THE 69 EYES Frontman JYRKI 69 Releases Video For 'Last Halloween' Solo Song

THE 69 EYES Frontman JYRKI 69 Releases Video For 'Last Halloween' Solo Song

Goth rock icon Jyrki 69, lead vocalist for Helsinki, Finland's brooding metal band THE 69 EYES, has premiered a video for his first-ever solo song, "Last Halloween". The track is featured on his debut solo record, "Helsinki Vampire", which will be released on June 23 via Cleopatra Records.

The video for "Last Halloween" features clips from the upcoming rock 'n' roll slasher/horror film "Halloween Pussytrap! Kill! Kill!" that has been described as "Saw" meets "Green Room". The film stars "21 Jump Street"'s Richard Grieco and the voice of MEGADETH's Dave Mustaine!

"There's never enough anthems for Halloween and Halloween is every weekend you go to a gothic club!" says Jyrki 69. "So here's something for the clubs' dancefloors and so sing along while getting killed by your favorite Halloween movie monster. Oh, that October 15 that I mention in the song? That's my birthday! So guess my favorite month and season, haha…"

"Helsinki Vampire" was produced, mixed, and mastered by longtime THE 69 EYES producer Johnny Lee Michaels. The record builds on the distinctive "goth n' roll" sound that THE 69 EYES honed over the course of a dozen albums while adding a more richly textured, darkly romantic atmosphere.

In addition to "Last Halloween", other tracks from "Helsinki Vampire" will be used in upcoming movies, including the vampire thriller "Sunset Society" (starring Lemmy from MOTÖRHEAD).

"Helsinki Vampire" will be released on both CD and vinyl.

Track listing:

01. Ad Infinitum
02. Versailles
03. Spanish Steps
04. Bloodlust (from "Sunset Society")
05. Last Halloween (from "Halloween Hell House")
06. Happy Birthday
07. Call Of The Night
08. Perfection
09. Close Your Eyes (from "Close Your Eyes")
10. In Your Dreams
11. Sayonara (CD only)



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).