THE 69 EYES: 'Devils' Album Certified Gold In Finland

THE 69 EYES' new album, "Devils", has been certified gold in Finland for sales in excess of 15,000 copies. The band accepting the gold-award plaques during an appearance on the TV live special "MTV3+ Stage" last Sunday.

"Devils" is the fourth THE 69 EYES album to be certified gold; the band had also received the honor for their three previous albums: "Blessed Be", "Paris Kills" and "Framed In Blood - The Very Blessed Of…".

THE 69 EYES filmed a brand new music video for their first international single release, "Lost Boys", taken from the "Devils" album, during the Christmas week in Philadelphia and Hollywood with director and MTV star Bam Margera "Jackass", "Viva La Bam") and his crew.

In other news, Gaga Goodies has released in Finland THE 69 EYES' rarities collection "Motor City Resurrection", which was originally available only in Japan. The track listing for the collection is as follows:

01. Discipline
02. Deuce (KISS cover)
03. Mrs. Sleazy
04. Hot Butterfly
05. Sugarman
06. Stop Bitching!
07. Barbarella
08. Gimme Some Skin (IGGY & THE STOOGES cover)
09. Juicy Lucy
10. The Hills Have Eyes
11. Too Itching for Action
12. No Hesitation
13. Alive!
14. Gimme Some Head (GG ALLIN cover)
Bonus tracks:
15. One-Shot Woman
16. TV Eye (with Andy McCoy, IGGY & THE STOOGES cover)
17. Motormouth
18. Return of the Fly (MISFITS cover)
19. Is It My Body (ALICE COOPER cover)
20. Call Me Animal (MC5 cover)
21. Vietnamese Baby (with Andy McCoy, NEW YORK DOLLS cover)
22. Science Gone Too Far (DICTATORS cover)

THE 69 EYES are one of several bands scheduled to perform at a benefit concert for the victims of the Asian earthquake/tsunami disaster at Helsinki's 12,000-seater Hartwall Arena on Monday, January 17. Also performing at the event are H.I.M., THE RASMUS, APOCALYPTICA and NEGATIVE. The concert will start at 7:00 p.m. and tickets are priced at 30 euros.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).