THE 69 EYES: 'Back In Blood' Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Finnish goth metallers THE 69 EYES will release their new album, "Back In Blood", in Europe (excluding Finland) on August 28 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD, which was tracked with the Grammy-winning producer Matt Hyde (SLAYER, MONSTER MAGNET, FU MANCHU), features a guest appearance by MONSTER MAGNET's Ed Mundell. The recording process took place both in Helsinki and Los Angeles.

According to a press release, "THE 69 EYES return with their ninth studio album, which has been hailed a latter-day 'Appetite For Destruction'. With blood on their hands and AC/DC on their stereo, the bloodsuckers have combined their past to focus on the future. Turning their back on the comic-book glam of 'Angels', the EYES have opened a heavier chapter in their musical career. For the first time this decade, honorary sixth vampire Johnny Lee Michaels has been granted temporary leave from the batcave and Matt Hyde has been invited over the threshold.

"The first single will be the tongue-in-cheek 'Dead Girls Are Easy' — a nasty power anthem for sleazy pin-ups complete with a sing-a-long chorus aimed at those online chicks with the looks that kill! The video has been directed by MTV superstar and close friend Bam Margera and the artwork has been designed by Estevan Oriol, whose work has graced countless covers from CYPRESS HILL to THE TRANSPLANTS and SNOOP DOGG."

"Back In Blood" track listing:

01. Back In Blood
02. We Own The Night
03. Dead N' Gone
04. The Good, The Bad & The Undead
05. Kiss Me Undead
06. Lips Of Blood
07. Dead Girls Are Easy
08. Night Watch
09. Some Kind Of Magick
10. Hunger
11. Suspiria Snow White
12. Eternal

Quality video footage of THE 69 EYES' February 18, 2009 concert in Munich, Germany can be viewed below (clip uploaded by "eblinternational").

THE 69 EYES released a box set called "Goth'n'Roll" in Finland on Halloween. The set, which contains three CDs and one DVD, documents THE 69 EYES' period from 1998 to 2003 when the band broke into the mainstream success in Finland and spread their Helsinki vampire bat wings over Europe.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).