THAUROROD: New Album Details Revealed

Finnish/Swedish power metallers THAUROROD will release their sophomore album, "Anteinferno", in Europe on December 20 through NoiseArt Records. In Japan, the CD will be made available on December 11 via Spiritual Beast and will feature an exclusive bonus track called "Japskin Syylä".

The cover artwork for "Anteinferno" was created by Ken Kelly of MANOWAR fame.

"I found this masterpiece with all the strong colors of the flames and a warrior on a horse and thought it would fit perfectly, but also would reflect the battle themes and the theme of the last song which is about the world's biggest horse breed, the Shire horse, which was used in medieval battles ages ago," explains bassist Pasi Tanskanen. "So I would say it's a pretty perfect cover for this album!"

"Anteinferno" track listing:

01. Planet X
02. Heart Of The Lion
03. Overboard
04. Far From Home
05. Victor
06. Marked For Diablo
07. For The Rose To The Grave
08. Anteinferno
09. Path
10. Riders Of The Shires

THAUROROD last year announced the addition of Swedish singer Andi Kravljaca (SILENT CALL, SEVENTH WONDER) to the group's ranks.

THAUROROD parted ways with Italian singer Michele Luppi in July 2012. They attributed the split to the fact that Luppi "[didn't] have enough time for THAUROROD" and the group's desire to find someone who was "more motivated [and] who share[d] the same passion and hunger to go on with THAUROROD as the rest of the band."

THAUROROD's debut album, "Upon Haunted Battlefields", came out in Europe on September 24, 2010 via NoiseArt Records and Rock The Nation.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).