TEXTURES: New Studio Webisode Available

Dutch progressive metallers TEXTURES will release their fourth album, "Dualism", in Europe, South America, Australia and Asia on September 23 and in North America on September 27 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Split Second Sound Studio in Amsterdam and was produced by TEXTURES guitar player Jochem Jacobs, who helmed all of the band's previous albums. The first single, "Reaching Home", will be released on August 19 through all major download sites.

The "Dualism" cover artwork was designed by former TEXTURES frontman Eric Kalsbeek and the band's bass player Remko Tielemans.

Commented Eric: "The guys asked me to co-create the artwork together with Remko, for good old times' sake. Of course I said yes! I might not be in the band anymore, but I'm still involved in some ways. We're still pretty close, you know. It was a challenge; it had to be 'different' but still TEXTURES-like. Hope you like it!"

"Dualism" track listing:

01. Arms Of The Sea
02. Black Horses Stampede
03. Reaching Home
04. Sanguine Draws The Oath
05. Consonant Hemispheres
06. Burning The Midnight Oil
07. Singularity
08. Minor Earth, Major Skies
09. Stoic Resignation
10. Foreclosure
11. Sketches From A Motionless Statue

A new webisode featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the "Dualism" recording sessions can be seen below. The five-minute clip show bassist and visual artist Remko Tielemans laying down his tracks, seven-string guitarist Bart Hennephof's feedback session, new keyboardist Uri Dijk experimenting with new electronics, a guest appearance by a baby ball python (!), and outtakes of new frontman Daniel de Jongh (ex-CELICE) recording his vocals.

TEXTURES last year announced the addition of keyboardist/samplist Uri Dijk to the group's ranks.

Keyboard player Richard Rietdijk left TEXTURES in April 2010 to pursue other interests.

TEXTURES made its first appearance with vocalist Daniel de Jongh (exCILICE) at the Fortarock festival in Nijmegen, the Netherlands.

TEXTURES's last album, "Silhouettes", was released in North America on September 30, 2008 via Listenable/Koch. The CD entered the Dutch chart at position No. 100. This was the band's first chart showing ever.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).