TESTAMENT: New 'Bootleg' DVD Showcases Original Lineup

San Francisco Bay Area thrashers TESTAMENT are currently offering a new "bootleg" in DVD format for sale in the "Merch" section of the group's official web site. "Testament - Live at the Country Club, Los Angeles, CA" was filmed by Walter Morgan of Deadly Embrace Productions on October 6, 1989 and features the band's original lineup of Chuck Billy (vocals), Alex Skolnick (guitar), Eric Peterson (guitar), Greg Christian (bass) and Louie Clemente (drums).

"Testament - Live at the Country Club, Los Angeles, CA" (view cover here) track listing:

01. Practice What You Preach
02. Sins of Omission
03. The Haunting
04. The New Order
05. The Time Is Coming
06. The Preacher
07. The Greenhouse Effect
08. Guitar Solo
09. Perilous Nations
10. Into the Pit
11. The Ballad
12. A Day of Reckoning
13. Trial by Fire
14. Blessed in Contempt
15. Burnt Offerings
16. Apocalyptic City
17. Do or Die
18. C.O.T.L.O.D.
19. Disciples of the Watch
+ Special Features From The Pit

The video is available for $18.00 in the U.S. or $23 overseas (+ $5.00 shipping & handling in U.S., $8.00 shipping & handling overseas). For more information, click here.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).