TESSERACT: 'One' Album Details Revealed

U.K. progressive metal hopefuls TESSERACT will release their debut album, "One", on March 22 via Century Media Records. The follow-up to last year's "Concealing Fate" EP includes a bonus DVD that features "Concealing Fate" being performed live in the studio — no overdubs, no re-recording, just pure and raw; the way music was meant to be. The audio for the DVD will be available in stereo and a 5.1 Surround Sound mix. The DVD also features interviews and footage from the band's recent U.S. tour.

Commented TESSERACT bassist Amos Williams: "Ever since we first started performing and recording, we've always wanted to explore the idea of surround sound. The density and layers of TESSERACT's music lends itself perfectly to multichannel sound. So, we came up with the idea of filming and recording 'Concealing Fate' in 5.1 Surround Sound for a special DVD that would come as standard with the album release.

"It's really great for us to show you guys the evolution of the songs as they've grown slightly since we've started touring them.

"There is absolutely nothing better than the energy and euphoria of live music and hopefully with this DVD we've helped represent that. We enjoyed the experience and the result so much that we may just do the next album like this, too!"

TESSERACT has also teamed with leading Djent site Got-Djent.com to open the official TESSERACT question-and-answer forum. Fans can log on to Got-Djent.com and talk to the band about anything they want. The entire group will be online periodically to answer questions and talk to fans.

"One" track listing:

01. Lament
02. Nascent
03. Acceptance - Concealing Fate Part One
04. Deception - Concealing Fate Part Two
05. The Impossible - Concealing Fate Part Three
06. Perfection - Concealing Fate Part Four
07. Epiphany - Concealing Fate Part Five
08. Origin - Concealing Fate Part Six
09. Sunrise
10. April
11. Eden

Bonus DVD track listing:

01. "Concealing Fate" Parts I-VI recorded live, Stereo and 5.1 Surround Sound mix
02. Band interviews
03. Footage from North American tour

For more information, visit www.facebook.com/tesseractband.

TESSERACT's promotional video for the song "Conceling Fate Pt. 1", directed by Khaled Lowe and produced by Campbell Beaton, can be viewed below.


Acle Kahney - Guitar
Amos Williams - Bass
Dan Tompkins - Vocals
Jay Postones - Drums
James Monteith - Guitar

For more information, visit www.tesseractband.co.uk.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).