TESLA: Footage OF ROCKLAHOMA Press Conference Available

The members of TESLA, along with moderator Eddie Trunk (XM's Boneyard host who also has a long-running radio show, "Friday Night Rocks", on New York's Q104.3 FM), took part in a press conference at the Rocklahoma festival in Pryor, Oklahoma on Sunday, July 13. The first five minutes of the press conference was captured on video by Justin Kuhns and can be viewed below.

TESLA's third DVD, "Comin' Atcha Live! 2008", will be released on July 15 on the band's Tesla Electric Company Recordings label (in partnership with Ryko Distribution). It's TESLA's first DVD in 17 years (since 1991's "Five Man Video Band") and is filled with over two hours of live music, over an hour of special behind-the-scenes footage and never-before-seen material, including footage of TESLA interacting with fans, giving viewers a personal tour of Seattle, and an up-close look at their touring equipment and guitars.

"Comin' Atcha Live! 2008" also marks the world premiere of "Dear Pvt. Ledbetter", a new song written in honor of the troops from the band's forthcoming album, which is currently being recorded at bassist Brian Wheat's studio, J Street Recorders with producer Terry Thomas (who was behind the boards on the band's 1994 "Bust A Nut" album) and will be released this September. More details to be announced in the coming weeks.

The DVD was filmed at the Myth nightclub in Maplewood, Minnesota on February 22. At the sold-out show, TESLA treated fans to numerous classics such as "What You Give", "Signs", "Modern Day Cowboy", "Love Song" and "Little Suzi".

"Comin' Atcha Live! 2008" track listing:

01. Comin' Atcha Live
02. What A Shame
03. Modern Day Cowboy
04. Miles Away
05. Heaven's Trail
06. Mama's Fool
07. Hang Tough
08. Dear Pvt. Ledbetter
09. Paradise
10. Love Song
11. What You Give
12. Song And Emotion
13. Heaven 911
14. Freedom Slaves
15. Rock Bottom
16. Into The Now
17. Signs
18. Little Suzi
19. Edison's Medicine

Video shot by Justin Kuhns:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).