TERÄSBETONI Mainman's Christmas Album Certified Gold In Finland

"Ave Maria - Joulun Klassikot" ("Ave Maria - Christmas Classics"), the Christmas album from Jarkko Ahola (AHOLA, TERÄSBETONI, NORTHERN KINGS), has been certified gold in Finland for sales in excess of 10,000 copies.

Ahola was presented with a gold plague on December 12 on the YLE TV show "Puoli Seitsemän".

Ahola previously stated about his decision to record "Ave Maria - Joulun Klassikot": "The idea was to do a Christmas album that would sound majestic and grand, but yet still delicate and dynamic. It was clear that there would be no sample-based orchestrations, but a real symphony orchestra playing most of the songs. Even though sampled sound and midi programming can do pretty convincing results, the real thing just sounds like a… REAL THING! We also recorded a big-sounding organ at church to make the package even more tangible."

He added, "The album was recorded in several locations, but my parts were done at Neomusic Studio in Helsinki with Janne Huttunen sitting behind the desk. Miikka Huttunen handled the mixing and Svante Försback did the mastering."

"Ave Maria - Joulun Klassikot" track listing:

01. Ave Maria
02. Sylvian Joululaulu
03. En Etsi Valtaa Loistoa
04. Mielenrauhaa
05. Varpunen Jouluaamuna
06. Sydämeeni Joulun Teen
07. Nessun Dorma
08. Tonttu
09. Jouluyö, Juhlayö
10. Adagio

(Thanks: Melica / Night Elves)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).