TED POLEY's Deluxe Edition Of 'Greatestits' Bows On USB Flash Drive Format

In an age where CDs are moving towards extinction as a means of music distribution, it's forward-thinking that can drive the new landscape. DANGER DANGER frontman and solo artist Ted Poley is harnessing portability and technology in an exciting and very cool way with the release of his "Greatestits" deluxe edition on USB flash drive.

In addition to MP3s representing the entire double-album set, Poley has included a heavy stash of bonus goodies to sweeten the pot for his fans. "Greatestits" deluxe edition also includes the MP3 of his digital-only single "Breathe", along with a high quality video file of his self-produced music video for the Michelle Branch cover, a previously unreleased 2012 Ted Poley printable calendar, full cover/booklet/traycard artwork from both previously released 2-CD versions, facsimile autographed printable promo photo as well as an ultra-limited collectors guitar pick. The pick and flash drive both bear the "O" logo that has become synonymous with Ted Poley's high-energy persona.

This set comes in a sleek, protective clam shell case which can be autographed on request. For Poley's worldwide fanbase, this rare deluxe edition will clearly be a must-have. Above and beyond the bonus features, the focus here is on music. Blast these tunes on your laptop or tablet computer, sideload them onto your portable MP3 player, or even pop it into your USB port on the dash of your car stereo. The deluxe edition is available for a limited time here.

"Greatestits" includes songs that span all of Ted's work outside of DANGER DANGER, and features re-masters of some of his most popular songs from his two most recent solo CDs, POLEY/RIVERA, BONE MACHINE, MELODICA, PROPHET, as well as collaborations with JK Northrup, Jack Frost and Jun Senoue. The 33-plus-song set also boasts rare unreleased gems like original song demos and hard-to-find rare tracks, including the impossible-to-find Christmas song, the Japan-exclusive "Takoyaki Rock", as well as two brand new demos of previously unreleased material.

"Greatestits" part 1:

01. Yeah You Want It
02. What If She Knew
03. Waiting Line
04. Maybe
05. Deep Inside
06. Going Blind
07. I Love You
08. You're The One
09. Let Me Out
10. Missing You
11. Anisha
12. Shellshocked
13. Mrs Frankenstein
14. The Song
15. Life And Times
16. Simple Life
17. Phone Sex

"Greatestits" part 2:

01. Put Your Luv On Me
02. Lovemetal
03. One And Only
04. Praying For A Miracle
05. Only Human
06. Crossing This Ocean
07. Perfect Imperfection
08. If I Were James Taylor
09. Takoyaki Rock (with special guest Jun Senoue; previously unreleased
Japanese exclusive)
10. Wastin' Your Luv
11. Listen To Ya
12. Smile
13. You Won't See Me Cryin' (previously unreleased 2009 demo featuring
Tom and James Martin)
14. Tokyo Nights (previously unreleased 2009 demo featuring Tom and
James Martin)
15. A Letter To Santa (out-of-print Christmas song from 1994 featuring
Gary Corbett and Karl Cochran)
16. Ted Poley (bonus track) (parody of the KISS song "Unholy" by C.C. Banana)

For more information, go to www.tedpoley.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).