TANKARD: 'Best Case Scenario: 25 Years In Beers' Details Revealed

Long-running Frankfurt, Germany-based thrash metallers TANKARD recently entered Stage One studios in Borgentreich, Germany in with producer Andy Classen (DEW-SCENTED, CALLENISH CIRCLE, TANKARD, OCCULT) to record new versions of their biggest "hits" — from "(Empty) Tankard" and "Chemical Invasion" to "The Morning After" and "Space Beer". The resulting collection, "Best Case Scenario: 25 Years In Beers", is scheduled for release on August 31 through AFM Records, with a special limited first edition set to include the bonus CD "A Tribute to Tankard", featuring cover versions of 18 TANKARD songs performed by such artists as SACRED STEEL, MANTICORA, ABANDONED, PARADOX, COURAGEOUS and SCORNAGE.

"Best Case Scenario: 25 Years In Beers" track listing:

01. Zombie Attack
02. Maniac Forces
03. (Empty) Tankard
04. Don't Panic
05. Chemical Invasion
06. The Morning After
07. Alien
08. 666 Packs
09. Beermuda
10. Space Beer
11. Medley (Alcohol, Puke, Mon Cheri, Wonderful Life)
12. Freibier
13. Nation Over Nation
14. Two-Faced
15. Minds On The Moon

"A Tribute to Tankard" bonus CD track listing:

01. ABANDONED - Face Of The Enemy
02. COURAGEOUS - The Morning After
03. DOPPELBOCK - Freibier für alle
04. FATAL EMBRACE - Acid Death
05. FKÜ - Space Beer
06. FREZEEBEE - Poison
07. HATEWORK - Live To Dive
08. HYADES - Alien
09. IRREVERENCE - Beermuda
10. MANTICORA - Total Addiction
11. ODIUM - Sunscars
12. PARADOX - Zombie Attack
13. PARAGON - Two-Faced
14. SACRED STEEL - Empty Tankard
15. SCORNAGE - Away
16. SOLICITUDE - Planetwide Suicide
17. TASTE OF DOOM - Rectifier
18. TORMENT - Chemical Invasion


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).