TANK To Appear On U.K.'s DELTA FM RADIO This Saturday

According to a posting on the TANK This Means War web site, TANK will be appearing on Britain's Delta FM Radio this Saturday (March 18) on the "Rock Show" program between 10:00 p.m. and midnight U.K. time. More information is available at www.deltaradio.co.uk.

As previously reported, Maniacal Records will be releasing TANK's "War of Attrition" 1981 live album in double LP and expanded-edition CD format, featuring demos, radio sessions and bonus live tracks not on the original CD. The set, which is being made available in vinyl for the first time, is expected this month.

"War of Attrition" (expanded edition) track listing:

01. Shell Shock
02. Stepping On a Land Mine
03. Blood Guts and Beer
04. Run Like Hell
05. Don't Walk Away
06. Filth Hounds of Hades
07. (He Fell In Love with a) Stormtrooper
08. The Snake
09. Shell Shock (demo)
10. Run Like Hell (demo)
11. Blood Guts and Beer (demo)
12. Hammer On (radio session)
13. Don't Walk Away (radio session)
14. Heavy Artillery (radio session)
15. T.W.D.A.M.O. (Lochen, NL 1983)
16. Blood Guts and Beer (Lochen, NL 1983)
17. Too Tired To Wait For Love (demo)
18. The Man That Never Was (demo)

250 copies will be made available on white vinyl (100 with patch, die-hard edition, for sale only), and 250 copies on black 180g vinyl. Pre-orders are being accepted via e-mail. Contact Mike at [email protected] to reserve a copy. Prices: Individual LPs $20.00 postpaid in USA or $25.00 for die-hard edition; CDs are $10.00 plus shipping. Wholesale prices: LPs $12.00 each plus shipping (minimum order five copies); CDs are $7.00 plus shipping.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).