TANK Reissues To Include Bonus Tracks

Metal Mind Productions will reissue two remastered albums by TANK, one of the most influential formations which emerged in the beginnings of the NWOBHM madness. "War Of Attrition Live 1981" and "Filth Hounds Of Hades" will be made available on January 26 in Europe (March 10 in the USA via MVD). Each limited-edition digipack title (limited to 2,000 copies) was digitally remastered using 24-bit technology and will contain bonus tracks.

"Filth Hounds Of Hades" reissue track listing:

01. Shellshock
02. Struck By Lightning
03. Run Like Hell
04. Blood, Guts And Beer
05. That's What Dreams Are Made Of
06. Turn Your Head Around
07. Heavy Artillery
08. Who Need Love Songs?
09. Filth Hounds Of Hades
10. (He Feel In Love With A) Stormtrooper

Bonus tracks:

11. Shellshock
12. Hammer On
13. Don't Walk Away
14. The Snake
15. (He Feel In Love With A ) Stormtrooper
16. Blood, Guts And Beer
17. Steppin' On A Landmine

"War Of Attrition Live 1981" reissue track listing:

01. Shellshock
02. Steepin' On A Landmine
03. Blood, Guts And Beer
04. Run Like Hell
05. Don't Walk Away
06. Filth Hounds Of Hades
07. Stormtrooper
08. The Snake

Bonus tracks:

09. Shellshock (Demo)
10. Run Like Hell (Demo)
11. Blood, Guts And Beer (Demo)
12. Hammer On (Radio Session)
13. Don't Walk Away (Radio Session)
14. Heavy Artillery (Radio Session)
15. T.W.D.A.M.O.
16. Blood, Guts And Beer
17. Too Tired To Wait For Love (Demo)
18. Man Who Never Was (Demo)

The legendary British power metal mercenaries TANK recently re-grouped and are ready for battle once more. The release of the "Dogs of War" boxed set in 2007 on Metal Mind Productions was a great success, which led to the inevitable re-release of the entire back catalog. This has proven very popular with the band's die-hard fans and helped to amass a new army of young devotees worldwide. TANK is very much in demand on the live front after being absent from the touring circuit for several years. With an unmistakable attitude and energy to its trademark sound, TANK now has a new all-star line-up fully equipped to crush everything in its path. Joining Mick Tucker and Cliff Evans on guitar will be original TANK drummer Mark Brabbs alongside two new recruits — ex-RAINBOW/YNGWIE MALMSTEEN frontman Doogie White and ex-BRUCE DICKINSON bassist Chris Dale. Unfortunately, original TANK vocalist/bassist Algy Ward has decided to retire from active service and will concentrate his efforts on writing his autobiography.

One of the most influential formations which emerged in the beginnings of the NWOBHM madness was TANK — a fierce, ambitious young band, taking all that was the best in punk and metal to a higher level. The group was formed in Croydon (London, England) in 1980 by Alasdair "Algy" Mackie Ward, an experienced front man who wanted to go beyond his previous musical experiences, which included playing in THE SAINTS and THE DAMNED.

Metal Mind Productions released the complete discography of TANK: "The Filth Hounds of Hades - Dogs of War 1981 - 2002" in November 2007. The collection, containing TANK's full discography extended with exclusive bonus material, is available in two editions: as a nine-CD box (8CD+DVD) and a six-LP box.

TANK 2009:

Classic TANK performance:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).