TAAKE: New Album Details Revealed

The past few years have seen Norway's TAAKE busier than ever before with numerous tours around the world and increased productivity. With its fifth studio offering, "Noregs Vaapen", TAAKE has refined its respected black metal sound, expanding this time around to include new elements. The album is filled with Hoest's trademark riffs, melodies and vocals, but also embraces the unpredictable more black 'n' roll grooves, ice-cold mellotrons and Southern-inspired banjo. It is, without a doubt, TAAKE's most diverse and unique recording to date.

Due on November 1 via Candlelight Records, "Noregs Vaapen" was produced by Bjrnar E. Nilsen (DEAD TO THIS WORLD, THE BATALLION, HELHEIM, VULTURE INDUSTRIES) and features guest appearances by Nocturno Culto (DARKTHRONE), Attila Csihar (MAYHEM) and Demonaz (IMMORTAL).

"Noregs Vaapen" track listing:

01. Fra Vadested Til Vaandesmed
02. Orkan
03. Nordbundet
04. Du Ville Ville Vestland
05. Myr
06. Helvetesmakt
07. Dei Vil Alltid Klaga Og Kyta

Formed in 1993, TAAKE has built a loyal fanbase and an even more curious press profile. The controversial episodes of band leader Hoest have resulted in several incarcerations.

The band's previous album, simply titled "Taake", was released in the U.S. via Century Media.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).