T.A.N.K.: 'The Raven's Cry' Video Released

T.A.N.K.: 'The Raven's Cry' Video Released

"The Raven's Cry", the new video from French melodic death metallers T.A.N.K. (THINK OF A NEW KIND), can be seen below. The clip was shot at the band's sold-out show at La Boule Noire in Paris and includes footage from T.A.N.K.'s last tour.

"The Raven's Cry" is taken from the band's sophomore album, "Spasms Of Upheaval", which was released on October 2012 via Symbol Musik (with distribution through Season Of Mist). The CD features a guest appearance by Canadian singer Jon Howard (THREAT SIGNAL, ARKAEA).

"Spasms Of Upheaval" track listing:

01. Life Epitaph
02. The Raven's Cry
03. Unleash The Craving
04. Spasms of Upheaval
05. Through The Disgrace
06. Inhaled (feat. Jon Howard)
07. Slumber
08. Conflict
09. Stillness Withered
10. A Life Astray
11. Cryptic Words
12. Daze

Howard joined T.A.N.K. on stage on March 24, 2012 in Paris, France to perform "Inhaled". Check out pictures of his appearance at this location.

T.A.N.K.'s debut album, "The Burden Of Will", was released in June 2010 via Symbol Musik. The CD featured guest appearances by Guillaume Bideau (MNEMIC, ONE-WAY MIRROR, SCARVE) and Steve "Zuul" Petit (ZUUL FX).

T.A.N.K. is:

Raf Pener: Vocals
Symheris: Lead guitar
Nils Courbaron: Rhythm Guitar
Clément Rouxel: Drums
Olivier d'Aries: Bass


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).