SYRACH Debut To Feature Guest Appearance By MURDER MILE's YOKO HOMO

Norwegian doom band SYRACH has issued the following update:

"We can now announce that we have recorded some vocals for our [debut] album. Yoko Homo, from the London-based band MURDER MILE, did some parts on two songs and we are satisfied with his work. We will start recording the rest of the vocals in January, and are hoping to get some more of the special-guest parts as well. We are looking forward to the release, and hope to see you all on our shows!"

SYRACH's debut album is being produced by Herbrand Larsen from ENSLAVED. The tentative track listing is as follows:

01. Nine Fallen Men
02. A Death Tear
03. The Firm Grip Of Death
04. Come Dæmons
05. Stigma Diabolikum
06. Semper Ardens
07. The Twilight Enigma
08. Are you Able To Breathe Fire

Formed in 1993 in Kalandseidet (near Bergen, Norway — a region known to have spawned bands like IMMORTAL and BURZUM, to name a few), SYRACH's current lineup includes two new members: Suleiman on drums and Noralf Venås on guitar.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).