SYLOSIS: 'Conclusion Of An Age' Track-By-Track Guide Available

A "track-by-track guide" to "Conclusion Of An Age", the new album from UK-based modern thrash hopefuls SYLOSIS, has been posted on the band's official MySpace blog (free registration may be required to view blow).

The second trailer for "Conclusion Of An Age" can be viewed below.

"Conclusion Of An Age" is scheduled for release on October 24 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Grindstone Studios with producer Scott Atkins, who is being described by the band as "one of the best producers around."

Check out the track "Teras" on the band's MySpace page.

According to a press release, the album's lyrical theme deals with "the direction in which the planet is heading and the consequences humanity will face. The album covers many areas but the main concept is the idea of mankind destroying itself through war, self-indulgence, religion etc., and how the earth is being ravaged by humanity to the point of being destroyed… but how the earth's might will eventually prevail!"

"Conclusion Of An Age" track listing:

01. Desolate Seas
02. After Lifeless Years
03. Blackest Skyline
04. Transcendence
05. Reflections Through Fire
06. Conclusion Of An Age
07. Swallow The World
08. Teras
09. Withered
10. Last Remaining Light
11. Stained Humanity
12. Oath Of Silence

The artwork for the album (see below) was created by Colin Marks of Rain Song Studios who has previously worked with STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, ABORTED and WHITECHAPEL.

SYLOSIS' musical style was described in a previous press release as "brutal, technical and deceptively melodic modern metal that favours invention over cliché and never shies away from nimble shifts in style, tempo or mood. The quintet manage to bring an epic, technical and melodic feel to the old-school thrash sound, combining incredible guitar solos and bloodlust vocals. The outcome, a sound that is both devastatingly feral and blisteringly precise."

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).