Swiss metallers SYBREED will support IN FLAMES on the following European dates:

Nov. 16 - Amsterdam, NETH - Melkweg
Nov. 18 - Zurich, SWI - Volkshaus
Nov. 19 - Milan, ITA - Live Club
Nov. 20 - Strasbourg, FRA - La Laiterie
Nov. 22 - Lille, FRA - L'Aéronef
Nov. 23 - Luxembourg, LUX - Den Atelier
Nov. 24 - Paris, FRA - Bataclan

SYBREED recently posted two new songs — "Doomsday Party" and "I Am Ultraviolence" — on their MySpace page. Both cuts come off the band's third album, "The Pulse of Awakening", which will be released via Listenable Records on the following dates:

Nov. 16 - Switzerland, France, Benelux, UK
Nov. 20 - Germany
Nov. 23 - Rest of Europe

The U.S. release is planned for January/February 2010.

The CD was mixed and mastered by Rhys Fulber (FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY, FEAR FACTORY, PARADISE LOST), and it is said to sound "immense." The vocals and the drums for the follow-up to 2007's "Antares" were laid down at the SDF studios in Lausanne, while the guitar and bass were tracked at the Drone studio in Geneva. The cover artwork (see below) was handled by Seth from SEPTICFLESH.

According to the band, "The Pulse Of Awakening" will feature such songs as "Nomenklatura", which is being described as "a groovy, technical and hypnotic piece of industrial metal"; "Electronegative", which is "equally technical but with an intense 'right-in-ya-face,' down-to-up-tempo pace"; and "Doomsday Party", which "sounds like the illegitimate progeny of EBM beats, synth-pop melodies and metal riffing."

"The Pulse Of Awakening" track listing:

01. Nomenklatura
02. A.E.O.N.
03. Doomsday Party
04. Human Black Box
05. KillJoy
06. I Am Ultraviolence
07. Electronegative
08. In The Cold Light
09. Lucifer Effect
10. Love Like Blood
11. Meridian A.D.
12. From Zero To Nothing

The Japanese version will feature an exclusive bonus track, "Flesh Doll For Sale".

Prior to the full-length CD release, SYBREED will issue an exclusive digital EP entitled "Aeon", featuring two new songs from the upcoming album and three raging electro/ techno remixes of "Emma 0" from their previous album, "Antares".

"3Aeon" EP track listing:

01. A.E.O.N. (5:03)
02. Human Black Box (5:10)
03. Emma-0 (BAK XIII remix) (4:02)
04. Emma-0 (Phreakers Syndicate remix) (3:38)
05. Emma-0 (Tanz / Tanz remix) (4:45)

SYBREED released its second album, "Antares", in the U.S. on August 15, 2008 via Koch Records. The U.S. version of the CD includes a previously unreleased song called "Plasmaterial" as a bonus track.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).