SWORN ENEMY: 'Prepare For Payback' Lyric Video

SWORN ENEMY: 'Prepare For Payback' Lyric Video

The official lyric video for the song "Prepare For Payback" from the the Queens, New York-based band SWORN ENEMY can be seen below.

Says vocalist Sal Lococo: "'Prepare For Payback' just had that old SWORN ENEMY feel to it. It was very angry and hard as fuck, and definitely could've been the opening track on 'As Real As It Gets'."

After turning back the clock in 2018 to celebrate the 15th anniversary of its Jamey Jasta-produced debut, "As Real As It Gets", SWORN ENEMY resets its sights on the present day with its punishing new album, "Gamechanger". Due April 5 via M-Theory Audio, the disc — produced by Robb Flynn of MACHINE HEAD, and engineered, mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren (SUFFOCATION, FALLUJAH, WARBRINGER) — features 11 tracks that expertly fuse metal, thrash and New York hardcore.

Lococo says the new album — nearly five years in the making — will be worth the wait. "The new album is savage as fuck," he says. "Now it's time to get back out on the road and show everyone how fucking great this new shit is!"

"Gamechanger" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Prepare For Payback
03. Seeds Of Hate
04. Coming Undone
05. Justify
06. DOA
07. Fragments Of A Broken Life
08. The Fall Of Modern Man
09. Selling A Dream
10. The Consequence
11. Integrity Defines Strength

SWORN ENEMY was first signed by HATEBREED frontman Jamey Jasta, who released the group's first two EPs on his Stillborn Recordings label in 2001 and 2002. He also produced the band's full-length debut, "As Real As It Gets", memorably praised by Lambgoat as "music that inspires you to want to beat the living piss out of the next unsuspecting person who walks in the room." The album was released by Elektra Records in 2003, a year that saw the band deliver memorable performances on tour with Ozzfest.

In the 15 years since, SWORN ENEMY released four additional albums of punishing metallic hardcore and toured with a number of notable acts, including ANTHRAX, MASTODON, FEAR FACTORY, SEPULTURA, SUICIDE SILENCE, DYING FETUS, EARTH CRISIS, MADBALL, BIOHAZARD and HATEBREED.


Sal Lococo - vocals
Matt Garzilli - guitar
Mike Pucciarelli - bass
Jeff Cummings - guitar
Taykwuan Jackson - drums


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).