Sweden's THE UGLY To Release Debut In November

Stockholm, Sweden-based black metallers THE UGLY will release their debut album, "Slaves to the Decay", on November 14 via Dental Records. The first 1,000 copies of the CD, which was recorded at Necromorbus studio (WATAIN, MÖRK GRYNING), will come in a "luxurious" digipack.

Commented the label in a statement, "Since we started Dental Records, we have always searched worldwide to find the right black metal band to join our ever-growing rooster of diversed metal. Believe it or not, the band that we finally found was in our own backyward.

"[THE UGLY] has huge potential to be the next leading black metal band hailing from Sweden. Take a dose of NIFELHEIM and DARK FUNERAL and mixed with their own sound and you get the idea of what the band is all about."

"Slaves to the Decay" track listing:

01. Seven Heads, Ten Horns
02. Divide Et Impera
03. Crooked Serpent Salvation
04. Diggin' Graves
05. Throne of Grief
06. Hierarchy of the Undead
07. Disease
08. Death Beyond Flag or Uniform
09. Black Metal Punks
10. Necrosis
11. Dressed in Death

For more information, visit the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).