SWALLOW THE SUN Films 'Don't Fall Asleep' Video

Finnish melodic death/doom metallers SWALLOW THE SUN shot a video for the song "Don't Fall Asleep" last weekend. It was produced by Medialouhos and directed by Antti Hyyrynen. The track comes off the group's forthcoming third album, "Hope", due on February 7, 2007 via Spinefarm Records. Audio samples of three songs from the CD — "Hope", "These Hours of Despair" and "Too Cold for Tears" — are available at this location.

In other news, SWALLOW THE SUN has posted the following message on its official web site:

"On November 30, the Headbangers Ballroom in Hamburg, Germany will play host to members of MOONSORROW and SWALLOW THE SUN, who will preview their new albums for the fans. MOONSORROW's Ville Sorvali [vocalist/bassist] and Marko Tarvonen [drummer] will be in attendance to present their new album, 'V - Hävitetty', while M. Kotamäki [vocalist] and J. Raivio [guitarist] from SWALLOW THE SUN will present their new album, 'Hope'. There will be an autograph session and giveaways on the night as well. Doors open at 9:00 p.m."

The follow-up to 2005's "Ghosts of Loss", "Hope" was recorded at Seawolf Studios in Helsinki and was mastered on Oct. 16 at Finnvox studios with Minerva Pappi.

"Hope" track listing:

01. Hope
02. These Hours of Despair
03. The Justice of Suffering
04. Don't Fall Asleep
05. Too Cold For Tears
06. The Empty Skies
07. No Light, No Hope
08. Doomed to Walk the Earth

According to the band, "The album will feature vocal appearance by Jonas Renkse of KATATONIA on 'The Justice of Suffering'. A single of 'Don't Fall Asleep' will be released prior to the album release, and it will include a cover of TIMO RAUTIAINEN AND TRIO NISKALAUKAUS song 'Alavilla mailla', with AMORPHIS singer Tomi Joutsen on vocals."

"Ghosts of Loss" entered the official Finnish album chart at position No. 8.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).